Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Orange Coast ENT Head and Neck Surgery -  - Head and Neck Surgeon

Orange Coast ENT Head and Neck Surgery

Head and Neck Surgeons located in Irvine, CA & Laguna Woods, CA

13 total reviews

Orange Coast ENT Head and Neck Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 13 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orange Coast ENT Head and Neck Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kecia J.
Submitted 04/18/18
Happy with the online appointment system, shorter wait time than my last visit and I like the new, larger waiting room. Also appreciate the soft music, tissues and the water.
Helene T.
Submitted 04/18/18
We highly recommend Dr. Ashley Balaker and audiologist Martin Struckhoff! Both professionals are approachable and knowledgeable. It was a very positive experience for my mom!
M.C. D.
Submitted 06/15/17
This was one of the easiest doctor appointments I have ever had. Went in, met with doctor Balaker and scheduled my surgery on my way out! Thank you!
Cathy M.
Submitted 06/08/17
Dr. Balaker was able to assess my situation and advise me as to what my next steps should be. She answered all of my questions and never made me feel as though I was taking up too much of her time, as so often is the case. I appreciated the time I spent with her.
Marjorie R.
Submitted 03/30/17
Dr. Balaker was very pleasant and professional. My visit was quick but yet, Dr Balaker's time with me was not rushed, which was perfect. I was able to go back to work on time.
Jennifer F.
Submitted 03/18/17
Dr. Balaker was an excellent provider. She was friendly, knowledgeable and thorough during my exam. She addressed the issue I was having and offered a variety of potential solutions. I didn't feel like she was trying to "upsell" me anything, and I didn't feel rushed. Thank you Dr. Balaker!
Kate L.
Submitted 03/08/17
Dr. Balaker is amazing. She was patient and listened to me. She has excellent bed side manor and knows what she is doing. I feel she is one of a dying breed and we are lucky to have a doctor like her.
Jennifer N.
Submitted 02/08/17
I felt comfortable with Dr. Pettis right away after meeting him. I feel he recommended the best for me. I will continue to come back and definitely will refer anyone to him.
Patricia M.
Submitted 02/08/17
Dr. Balaker was great. Very professional and informative.
Mikaela L.
Submitted 02/07/17
great experience!
Cindy D.
Submitted 01/26/17
Wonderful experience from start to finish. I loved being able to make my appointment online through your website. My appointment was confirmed within 2 days and I then received multiple reminders via email, text and phone. Maybe too much communication, but I understand the need. I arrived 15 minutes early for my appointment to fill out paperwork and was called into the Dr.'s office by Dr. Balakar at my appointment time, which was appreciated since I was on my lunch hour. Dr. Balakar greeted me with a smile and warmness. I immediately felt comfortable. She took the time to listen, as well as ask enough questions to understand my problem. She explained everything thoroughly and offered additional advice to help my issue since I am not comfortable taking medication. The Huntington Hoag facility is organized, clean and adequately staffed.
Mike A.
Submitted 07/14/16
My Throat was bothering me for few months and I had urge to to clean it and causing discomfort and was bothering me. I visited Dr. Petit on February and he examined and diagnosed inflammation of throat due to Acid reflect and also advised me about studies that links throat cancer with long term inflammation of throat due to acid reflection, and provided with with some medication, preventive measures and raising my bed and my sleeping pattern , his suggestions and direction was very helpful and within few months the inflammation reduced as well as symptoms that I visited him originally, I am very thankful of him , he is knowledgable , Caring and his office is very organized and on time.
Julianne K.
Submitted 06/30/16
Dr. Balaker is an outstanding Doctor. She is highly knowledgable in her speciality. She is also warm and caring. Dr. Balaker asked questions and explained next steps clearly. I would recommend her to friends and family.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Please contact our office if you have any questions regarding your insurance plan. 

AARP
Advantage Insurance Network
Aetna
AIG
Assurant Health
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
Humana
Liberty Mutual
MetLife
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location